Yoga – An Idea of Excellence!

Who am I to teach Yoga? Who is a qualified teacher? What makes me a qualified and dignified teacher? And, is there a point of perfection, which remains perfect forever – and is this the perfection… which certifies and qualifies me as a qualified teacher?

It upsets me to notice imperfection in many people. None of them are so qualified, and unique, and methodical to be considered as teachers. When does the teaching actually begin, and when and who decides, the teacher should begin teaching, and who names the person as the ‘teacher’?

The minute I am upset, when people start controlling others, begin deciding for themselves, then it means neither, am I perfect, nor am I liberated and free enough to disallow decisions controlling my perceptions, and senses, which get drawn by their magnetic afflictions, allusions, to step out into the world, and constantly project the “attack-defense” mechanism, to protect myself. Am I really teaching, or am I protecting myself, from being neglected, from  the fear of entering a state of withdrawal, where the entire world has begun to forget me, which finally might push me into a state of where I may remain unrecognized, and unappreciated forever?

I haven’t “Taught”, yet! That is the truth… and I have only learned – step 1, step 2, step-3 of Yoga, which is just one school of thought…. one particular  instruction… and how many hours does the mind waste on observing the perfection of body alone, and in this observation, what kind of attachment do we develop… which blocks us from understanding the neutral consciousness? The minute I admire a wonderful yogi, and want to become like him or her, am I not imitating an imitation of Yoga?

Who am I to teach Yoga? Who is a qualified teacher? What makes me a qualified and dignified teacher? And, is there a point of perfection, which remains perfect forever – and is this the perfection… which certifies and qualifies me as a qualified teacher?

The idea to excel, and constantly fighting against the fear of failure, bad performance, wrong knowledge, is another way of fighting for right knowledge. Is there a right knowledge… and is there wrong knowledge? The knowledge of any science can be right, as well as wrong, and the knowledge of being a teacher, applies the same – could be right, could be wrong!

The teacher cannot happen in me, until I haven’t arrived at the eternal moment which blossoms and flows spontaneously… which means.. there is one point in the entire lifespan.. which isn’t controlled by time, space, idea, fear…. insecurity, pride.. jealousy, arrogance, and a cribbing sense to “DO”, to “EXCEL”, which are also simply nothing but ideas. No person is qualified… to do or be anything. Even Gauthama Siddhartha, was not a qualified teacher. He never excelled in anything, and he never carried this zeal, passion, and enthusiasm to teach and accumulate students…!

The moment the teacher is born, the teacher happens… it is the death of the student. The whole opportunism faces death, and the teacher keeps on teaching himself, herself! No sooner, the person has realized he or she has not become a teacher, there are no lessons to learn, which means there is nothing to impart, decide, begin and establish, then there is nothing right or wrong to feel or question about, decide and act!

Leave a Reply

